Retreat and Orientation on "Eudaemonic Educators" (17/06/2024 & 18/06/2024)    Orientation on Code of Conduct organised by the Department of English (SF) (25/06/2024)    Mentoring Session on Internship Opportunities for Student Entrepreneurs (25/06/2024)    Session on Business Model Canvas by IIC (25/06/2024)    A Rally to Commemorate International Day Against Drug Abuse and Illicit Trafficking conducted by NSS (26/06/2024)    Demonstration of IR Spectrophotometer by the Department of Chemistry (26/06/2024)    Bridge Course in Botany (26/06/2024)    Student Induction Programme for Freshers (26/06/2024 - 28/06/2024)    Inauguration of The English Coffee House (27/06/2024)    Interdepartmental Written Quiz & Formation of Quiz Club (27/06/2024)    Association Meeting – The Next Step – Career Guidance (27/06/2024)    Work-Life Balance - An Orientation for the Nonteaching Staff (17/06/2024 & 18/06/2024)    Bridge Course in Computer Science (27/06/2024)    Bridge course in CDF (27/06/2024)    Session on "Intellectual Property Rights: Fundamental and Importance" by IPR Cell of IIC (27/06/2024)    Commemorating “World Diabetes Day” – Department of Zoology (27/06/2024)    Hands-on Training – “Soap Making” offered by the Department of Chemistry (27/06/2024)    Distributing Saplings- Green Initiative by the Department of History (27/06/2024)    Motivational Talk on” Job Opportunities in Economics” (28/06/2024)    Orientation on "Opportunities available for Commerce Students" (28/06/2024)    Orientation Program for TNPSC and Group Exams (28/06/2024)    Orientation - Code of Conduct and Anti-ragging by CAT (28/06/2024)    Classes begin for the new Academic Year 2024-2025 - II & III UG and II PG (19/06/2024)    Orientation on Code of Conduct and Academic Calendar by the Department of Botany (28/06/2024)    Talk on "Optimism and its Benefits" organised by the Department of Commerce (21/06/2024)    Yoga Mahostav 2024 - Yoga for Women Empowerment (21/06/2024)    Panel Discussion with Innovation and Startup Ecosystem Enablers (21/06/2024)    Lecture Series- Taxonomy and Adaptation of Grasses by the Department of Botany (21/06/2024)    Celebrating National Readers' Day by The Readers Circle (23/06/2024)    “Unlocking Your Potential: Understanding and Improving Your Talents” - Placement and Career Guidance Cell (24/06/2024)

Governing Body

Composition of Governing Body

A five member Management Trust or management as per the constitution or byelaws, with the Chairman or President/Director as the chairperson

Two Teacher members of the College Nominated by the Principal based on seniority by rotation

One member Educationist Nominated by the management

One member UGC Nominee Nominated by the UGC

A State Government nominee Academician not below the rank of professor or State Government official of Directorate of Higher Education/State Council of Higher Education

A University Nominee

Principal of College Ex-Officio

Term & Meetings

Term: The Governing Body shall be reconstituted every three years except in the case of UGC nominee who shall have a term of five years.

Meetings: Meetings of the Governing Body are held at least twice a year.

Functions of the Governing Body

Subject to the existing provision in the bye-laws of respective college and rules laid down by the state government/parent university, the Governing Body shall:

Guide the college while fulfilling the objectives for which the college has been granted autonomous status.

Institute scholarships, fellowships, studentships, medals, prizes and certificates on the recommendations of the Academic Council .

Approve new programmes of study leading to degrees and/or diplomas.

All recruitments of Teaching Faculty/Principal shall be made by the Governing Body/State Government as applicable in accordance with the policies laid down by the UGC and State Government from time to time.

To approve annual budget of the college before submitting the same at the UGC.

Perform such other functions and institute committees, as may be necessary and deemed fit for the proper development of the college.

Members of the Governing Body

Members of the Governing Body
1 Chairperson Sr. Fatima Kattar
2 Vice Chairperson Dr. Sr. M. Mary Hilda
3 Member, Management Dr. Sr. P. Leema Rose
4 Member, Management Dr. Sr. K. Francy
5 Member, Management Dr. Sr. S. Sebastiammal
6 Staff Dr. R. Gladis Latha
7 Staff Dr. H. Jimsy Asha
8 Administrative Officer Sr. A. Asha
9 Educationist Dr. RM. Murugappan,Thiagarajar College, Madurai
10 State Government Nominee Dr. R. Bhaskaran, R.J.D. of Collegiate Education, Thirunelveli
11 University Nominee Dr. S. Uma Maheswari
12 Special Invitee Dr. J. Vinoliya Josephine Mary
13 Special Invitee Dr. Sheeba Daniel
14 Ex-Officio Dr. Sr. S. Sahayaselvi, principal